The long awaited FISU AMERICA eSports -FIFA20 are going to start this Wednesday, May 6th, where the competitors from 15 countries of out continent will play to find out who is the best FIFA20 player of America.


After the national competitions organized by the university federations, the players qualified to the continental stage were defined, becoming part of the first international university eSports competition.


Before the tournament, today, May 5th, at 8pm (GMT -3), will be carried out a conference between the leaders of the federations and the players, to solve doubts about the rules, competition format, among other things. Also, will have place the group draw and fixture of matches.


Facing this hard situation that affect the world, and adapting to the reality in this moment, FISU AMERICA keep making stronger the relationship between the federations and linking the athletes-students of continents, with the idea to make the family of university sports bigger.


The growing movement of eSports is undeniable and the America’s university sports demonstrated it. Great examples are the competitions organized by Liga Universitaria de Deportes (Uruguay), with more that 400 participants, or CBDU (Brazil) with more than 100 players where part of the national games, fight for their place. Federations like FEDUP (Peru), who determined its participants on May 2nd, had passionate streaming through different platforms where the public could support the athletes of their universities, from the comfort of their homes. In Argentina (FeDUA), with 64 player of 42 different universities, have participant from all over the country.


The Championship will start with a first stage of 36 players divided in 8 groups, 4 groups of 4 teams and 4 groups of 5 teams each one, where only two will move to the next stage. Then, the participants remaining will reach the round of sixteen, where they will play eliminatory games until the game for the championship, and also will be a game for the third place. The games will be streamed in the FISU AMERICA YouTube Channel.


Mentioned below the 33 participants that will represent their respective countries and universities in this first edition of the FISU AMERICA eSports -FIFA20:


ADUH (Honduras): Cesar Murillo Corea de la Universidad Pedagógica Nacional Francisco Moraza and Leonardo Murillo from the Universidad Tecnológica de Honduras.

ADUP (Panama): Moises Zeballos from the Universidad Marítima Internacional de Panamá and Orlando Almanza from the Universidad Especializada del Contador Público.

ADUSAL (El Salvador): Alexis Bernardino Calderon Perez, Marvin Fernando Palacios Medrano and Alexis Daniel Campos Guerrero from the Universidad de Sonsonate.

ANDUP (Paraguay): Francesco Ricardo Túrtolla Alló and Andrés Dario Acosta Facci from the
Universidad del Norte.

ASCUN (Colombia): Andrés Felipe Cubides Acosta from the Pontificia Universidad Javeriana and Diego Alejandro Moncada Perez from the Universidad de Antoquia.

CBDU (Brazil):Ulisses Selles from the Univerisdade Anhembi Murumbi, Luis Guilherme Sá Da Costa e Silva from the Universidade Federal Do Mato Grosso and Ana Luisa da Sil Avila Nova from the Universidade Federal Do Acre.

CONDDE (Mexico): José Carmelo Licea Hernandez and Andre Jair Acosta Martínez from the Universidad Autónoma de Querétaro and Moises Uziel Canales Vargas from the Universidad Anáhuac México Norte.

FEDEU (Costa Rica): Sebastián Benavides Moreira and Edgar Daniel Segura Solano from the Instituto Tecnológico de Costa Rica.

FeDUA (Argentina): Nicolas Brizuela from the UNSAM and Yago Taboada and Facundo Cornago from the UNLaM.

FEDUP (Peru): Diego Ricardo Sauñe Huapaya and Piero Enrique Carrasco Queirolo from the Universidad Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas.

FENAUDE (Chile): Bastián Ibaceta and Elías Castillo from the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso and Johan Caro from the Universidad de Atacama.

FeVeDeU: Venezuela: Daniel Molina from the Universidad Católica Andres Bello, Juan Cardenas from the Universidad Anhanguera and Polo Gustavo Bello from the Universidad Metropolitana de Caracas.

LUD (Uruguay): Diego Guerra from the UDELAR and Martin Camacho and Santiago Petrocelli from the Universidad ORT.

TISAB (Barbados): Nicholai Lovell from the Barbados Community College.

TSATT (Trinidad & Tobago): Malik Baptiste from the University of the Souther Caribbean and Martin Nyameke from the University of the West Indies.